Executive Annoucements

We are pleased to confirm the appointment of three key positions within the Executive Management Team. The appointment of Finance Director, Alan Stuttard as Deputy Chief Executive, Derek Cartwright to the position of Director of Operations and Michael Forrest as Director of Organisational Development. This now completes the Executive Management Team which comprises Bob Williams Chief Executive, Sarah Faulkner, Director of Quality and Kevin Mackway-Jones, Medical Director.

The Trust has now received confirmation that, following a robust and comprehensive recruitment process, the NHS Trust Development Authority (TDA) has appointed the following candidates as Non-Executive Directors of the Trust with effect from 1 April 2014: Mrs Collette Roche, Mr Michael O'Connor and Mr John Townsend. A fourth appointment remains under consideration by the TDA. At its meeting on 26 March 2014, the Board of Directors said a fond farewell to Mr Eddie Pope who has held a Non-Executive Director position since the Trust was first established in July 2006.